The LegitScript Blog

Monday, August 3, 2009

Partial list of Microsoft-sponsored Internet pharmacies identified as acting illegally

Posted by LegitScript

In our report released today, LegitScript and KnujOn take a look at several bing.com Internet pharmacy ads for fake or rogue Internet pharmacies. Here’s a quick list of the ten rogue Internet pharmacies we focused on in the report, and what they are doing wrong.

  1. choice-rx.com. This Internet pharmacy does not require a prescription and sells drugs purportedly from India or the Seychelles. The order is processed by a website in Panama sponsored by Russian company. The website is registered to Joel Troska of Minnesota.
  2. k2med.com. This fake Internet pharmacy linked to a Russian organized crime group called “33 Drugs” fraudulently advertises under the name “dailymedrx.com,” a licensed Internet pharmacy in Indiana.
  3. canadian-healthcare-shop.com. Some Microsoft advertisements for canadadrugs.com or prescriptionpoint.com fraudulently redirect to this no-prescription-required website controlled by a Russian spam network.
  4. expressdelivery.biz. This rogue websites advertises under affordabledrugs.com, but redirects to expressdelivery.biz. The website claims to sell drugs from Canada, but the authors submitted an order, and received counterfeit Cialis, without a prescription from India.
  5. bestrxcanada.com. This Microsoft advertiser sells potentially counterfeit drugs, does not require a prescription, and has a connection to Russian organized crime.
  6. jutcom.com. This advertiser appears to be a mini search engine, but primarily displays Internet pharmacies selling controlled substances without a prescription.
  7. rx-medical-center.com. LegitScript successfully ordered and received a prescription-only prescription muscle relaxant without a prescription from this Microsoft advertiser.
  8. toppharmacymulti.com. Controlled by a Russian/Eastern European network, this fake Internet pharmacy has hijacked an advertisement placed by a licensed US pharmacy.
  9. genericshotsale.com. This no-prescription-required website is controlled by Russian organized crime, does not require a prescription, and pretends to be “Canadian.”
  10. rx-line.com. This Microsoft advertiser is actually based in Calcutta, India, sends potentially counterfeit drugs, and does not require a prescription.
Bookmark and Share